Skip to content

balance and fun

January 24, 2011

{via coco avec moi}

I am so sorry for my unexcused absence the past 5 days. I am learning a balancing act in my new life as a working woman. I give so much of myself for 8-10 hours a day sometimes it is hard to find time to do things to make me happy. Very often I feel like this girl in this picture, as much fun as I’m having, BOY can you get dizzy along the way!

This past weekend was just what I needed. I had a good friend in town and we went to dinner, shopped, went to the gym, watched movies, and got pedis. It was awesome! Thanks for coming up, Lindsay!

I didn’t want to leave you all hanging. Blogging makes me so happy. And while I catch up with my favorite blogs (there are hundreds probably) on a daily basis, I love my blog too much not to share some of these great things with you all. A couple of days ago I found this and laughed out loud. My BF and all his buds are still obsessing over The Hangover like the rest of us in my age group. So how great is this anniversary party I saw on Hostess with the Mostess.

{post via hostess with the mostesss photo cred Jeanna Hayes}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

