Skip to content

the face that makes me smile everyday

December 1, 2010

{photographed by me}

This is my dog Abby. I got a fabulous new camera for my birthday and was practicing the settings, and my beautiful puppy was the best model ever. The funny thing about this photo is she honestly stares at you like this. All. The. Time. I think deep down she loved having a camera in her face and just embraced it. Despite the many flaws of this photo (I was totally using the wrong setting), doesn’t she look lovely?

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. James Mears permalink
    December 1, 2010 9:33 am

    Hi Brooke,
    I am a friend of your Dad’s. We went to high school together. This is a great shot! I don’t know if it was the “wrong” setting or not, but it works. The focus on Abby’s eyes is perfect for the story. I have spent most of my adult life as a professional photographer. I use a digital Nikon now and I still don’t know how to use all of the functions. But I know a good photo when I see one. Good work!
    Jim

    • Brooke permalink*
      December 1, 2010 2:24 pm

      Thank you! I think that I was accidentally using the outdoor night time setting, which is why I think it’s a little blurry around her ears. But she was so cute just sitting there letting me stick a camera in her face. So patient. Like I said, she’s a natural model! I am hoping to include more of my own photos, so I would love if you came back and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

