Skip to content

thankful

November 18, 2010

{via look how they shine for you}

Feeling inspired by the Thankful Thursday posts over on Mille Baisers and From Portland to Peonies, I thought I ought to pick it up to express my own thankfulness, even if it is two weeks too late. But boy, I feel like I have a lot to be thankful for lately. So it’s all good 🙂

1. The ability to cry your eyes out with Mom. What a stress reliever! Sometimes I have to remind myself that I don’t need to carry a load of stress inside. It is possible to release it (in my recent case, by crying). The best thing about it? I instantly felt a weight had been lifted. And best yet, I felt completely validated today.

2. Johnjay and Rich. The best morning show ever. Thanks to their podcasts, I am able to take much needed mental breaks while riding the bus twice a day.

3. Chilly weather. The snow level is only 500 ft. away!

4. Tomorrow is TGIF.

5. Sleeping in is only one day away 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

