Skip to content

oh so beautiful

October 21, 2010

My friends. I apologize for my week long absence. I promise I have an excuse. Work has been crazy busy. And I spent a long weekend in Las Vegas. No it is not quite what it sounds. Luckily, a bff of mine lives there and I needed to recharge my Vitamin D before the standard NW winter closes in. The NW has, as a whole, felt a little jipped out of a summer this year, and me especially. Working at the winery kept me indoors on every nice day we had this summer. It was kind of a bummer, so first chance I got, I escaped to a desert serenity and sun. It rocked.

How beautiful is this home so far. I just love the clean use of white. And does that bathtub not make you want to jump in with a glass of wine?

And then there is this one. I can totally see myself relaxing on the couch with a good book. I just recently finished The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo series. It was definitely gripping. The first book was my favorite of the series. Once I got past the first 100 pages, I was hooked. Have any of you readers enjoyed those books?

All of these images are from one of my favorite blogs, The City Sage. Thank you for the inspiration!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

