Skip to content

Trash The Dress

August 12, 2010

I feel like weddings are constantly on the forefront these days. Maybe I’m just at “that age” now, where my friends are getting married left and right. Sign in to Facebook after a weekend, guaranteed there will me a few recently married couples.

And in case you are wondering, a wedding isn’t in the cards for me in my immediate future.

Looking at all these great photography sessions coming from these weddings have really made me appreciate a photographer that pays attention to detail. Some have been good. Some have been bad.

I also caught a show on the Style Network chronicling Clean House‘s Trish Suhr’s wedding and marriage to Dave McCoul. It was on that show that I was introduced to an amazing idea.

{via bridalcheek.wordpress.com}

Trash the dress.

At first, it seems a little crazy. But it is meant to symbolize the idea of one man, one dress. What I really like about it is brides always wonder when they will wear the dress again. This gives you the opportunity to wear it twice AND get amazing pictures out of it 🙂

Unfortunately, I couldn’t post pictures of Trish Suhr’s session on my blog, but they are beautiful and amazing. Worth a looksy. To see pictures from Trish’s Trash the Dress session, click here.

I just love creative photography!

No comments yet

Leave a comment