Skip to content

Dinner Tonight

August 12, 2010

{via The Worker's Club}

I wanted to give you a heads up on what will be on my plate for dinner tonight. It is a little difficult trying to think of a meal that will satisfy my dietary needs and my parents. We all are on different “diet plans” these days. Dad’s a true carnivore. Mom is no sugar. I am no meat. So while the Grandparents are coming over for a meal tonight, I have had to get creative thinking of something to go along with what my parents plan on serving.

Tonight, my parents will be having grilled chicken and veggies. I plan on taking the BBQ route as well and putting together BBQ Braised Lentils to assemble similarly to pulled pork. I have been searching the Internet and have found many variations of braised lentils, but no BBQ. I hope my experimentation will result in something tasty! If it is, I will post the recipe tomorrow šŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

