Skip to content

After a too-long hiatus…

April 2, 2010

Some things I look forward to:

via auachicago

Spring is also upon us in the Northwest, despite days like today (rainy, stormy, windy) when you would not realize it. I recently watched the movie Food Inc. and was so inspired to change the way I eat. I was already sold on the idea of eating organically and to be aware of what you put in your body, but choosing to eat organic and support our local farmers is so much bigger than I could of imagined! I definitely recommend watching that movie and finding a local farmer’s market to visit this spring and summer. If you make it an event for your family it can be fun! Here is a link to a huge list of Seattle Eastside Farmer’s Markets.

via lisaheindel.files.wordpress.com

I am also taking up golfing. And that is all I have to say about that….

I love to collect cookbooks, and I am getting really excited for two of my fav cooks to come to town on their book tours. One professional, one not so professional.

via delaware online

On April 23 at 4 pm Giada de Laurentiis will be at the Issaquah Costco to meet and greet fans and sign her new cookbook.

via cactuscreekdaily.com

On April 17 at 5 pm Ree Drummond, aka The Pioneer Woman, will be signing her cookbook at Third Place Books in Lake Forest Park.

The final piece of information that is going on in my life today is that I am finally making it back to Germany with my mom and seeing the whole country. I cannot wait. 31 days and counting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

