Skip to content

Brooke/ATGL Rebranding :)

February 2, 2010

Let’s face it, we all grow up a little even after you feel that you’ve done all the growing you will do. I am sure I am not going to stop growing up either. With that, I have learned that I would be shorting myself if I limited my blogging to only food and travel. I am a recent grad and the money isn’t exactly rolling in (at all), meaning my eating out and travel days are extremely limited.

So, a little more about myself. I like to read, decorate, draw, and express myself creatively more than I have ever liked calculus or chemistry. I like cool advertising campaigns and creative marketing ideas. I like social media (duh!). I love being outdoors and trying new things. And lastly, I LOVE entertaining and planning. This is the new direction that I see myself, and my blog, focusing on from now on.

What have I been up to lately? After GRADUATING, I took a brief hiatus and rejected anything that reminded me of school. I’m sorry, but I think after 16 years and 3 months of schooling, a one month break was deserved. Over the holidays I got reacquainted with the life of a Nordstrom employee and fought of a really bad cold over Christmas. I spent all of Christmas Day in bed, which was a bummer considering I had big plans for participating in entertaining over the holidays. Since then, I have been diligently job hunting for my perfect job. Sadly, the perfect job is proving to be more elusive than expected. Oh the life of a college grad.

A good thing about being unemployed, to look at the bright side, is that I have much more time to dedicate to blogging, and blogging about more things that I love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

